WWW Wednesday #7

WWW Wednesday is a weekly MEME hosted by Taking on a World of Words answering the following questions:

1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading:

Know My Name by Chanel Miller
This is one of the most difficult reading experiences I’ve had to date, and I wish everyone would read this book. The way the media and society in general treats sexual assault victims can be so disgusting, and seeing how many people are affected by these acts of violence is sickening.

Spinning Silver by Naomi Novik (reread)
I put this one on hold in order to fully catch up with Yona of the Dawn, and now that that’s happened we’re back on track. I tend to read this story slowly, and this time around is no exception. I always just want to fully absorb the story.

The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes by Suzanne Collins
I am seriously not enjoying this. Wow.

Recently Finished

Ran the Peerless Beauty Volume 1 by Ammitsu
Since finding out I was reading this one, my husband will not stop referring to me as “Ren the Peerless Beauty” *insert eye roll here*. I think I went into this one with the wrong expectations, but now that I know what to expect I imagine I’ll enjoy this series a lot more going forward.

Lovesick Ellie Volume 7 by Fujimomo
I needed a pick me up after those last few chapters of Yona of the Dawn, and this is what I turned to and it did not disappoint. I can always rely on Lovesick Ellie to put me in a good mood.

Coraline by Neil Gaiman (reread)
Coraline is a story that I feel like I want to like more than I actually like. I think the premise is great, but the execution doesn’t quite do it for me.

Reading Next

Oresama Teacher Volume 2 by Izumi Tsubaki (reread)
I made a huge purchase of this whole series and now I feel I need to get a move on with it in order to justify my spendings.

My Calamity Jane by Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows, and Brodi Ashton
This’ll be my next audiobook, probably. I’m a bit hesitant about this one because while I love My Lady Jane, I didn’t like My Plain Jane, and the premise of this book doesn’t particularly interest me, but I’m hoping I can work past that.

What are you currently reading? What have you just finished reading? What are you planning to read next? I’d love to hear it! As well as any of your thoughts on the books above. Happy reading! 💗

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #7

Leave a comment